SLAM

Posted: August 3, 2008 in NBA, Random, Sports
Tags: , , ,

I guess you guys enjoy reading magazines dealing with basketball. What’s your favorite BB mag? For my part, it’s SLAM magazine… by far! I’ve been reading it for about 3 years now. I wish I could have bought it from the start! I enjoy reading it. I mean I really do, so much so I’m always hyped up when I got the latest issue in my hands.

The very first issue I bought was #93. At the time, it was Lebron James on the cover. He was clad with some sort of a King costume and was holding a huge sword in his left hand. It perfectly sums up Slam’s cover : always percussive and innovatory.

From that day, I’ve bought every ish that followed. I kind of “ate up” all those issues. Plus, SLAM’s journalists have a great sense of humor!

Comments
  1. writelydie says:

    Of COURSE we won’t forget to call you 😉

  2. pacer521 says:

    DUDE WHERE ARE YOU?

  3. Julien says:

    Just here Pacer 😉

    By the way Writelydie, what do you mean exactly?!

Leave a Reply

